More news

More news

EECS Team Placed Second in the 'Capture the Flag' Global Competition

EECS Professor Becomes First Woman to Win International Meshing Award

November 2021. Meshing wasn't always at the center of University of Kansas EECS professor Suzanne Shontz's research. She wasn't even familiar with the concept when she enrolled in graduate school at Cornell University.

KU Students Attend the First Ever Virtual Grace Hopper Conference

The Grace Hopper Celebration of Women in Computing is the largest gathering of women technologists in the world, and in October 2020 it was hosted virtually for the first time.

KU EECS Team Wins Second Place in CSAW 2020

A collaborative team from the University of Kansas and the University of Alabama in Huntsville (UAH) has earned second place in the Logic Locking Conquest in Cybersecurity Awareness Worldwide (CSAW) 2020, organized by the NYU Center for Cybersecurity.

KU Electrical Engineering & Computer Science Department to Offer Certificate in Cybersecurity

The University of Kansas School of Engineering is launching a four-course cybers

KU Radar Student Honored at Army Research Laboratory

KU electrical engineering Ph.D.

Professors Receive Funding from Samsung to Develop Intelligent 5G Cell-Planning Technologies

KU EECS Assistant Professor Taejoon Kim is leading an effort funded by Samsung to eliminate cost concerns that threa

Professor Receives Funding from Sony to Develop Millimeter Wave Networking Technology

Sony Corporation of America is supporting Assistant Professor Morteza Hashemi to develop novel multi-hop routing protocols for millimeter wave (mmWave) communication systems.

EECS Professor Receives NSF Funding to Improve the Cybersecurity Management of Networks

The National Science Foundation (NSF) has awarded EECS Assistant Professor Alexandru Bardas and his collaborator

Ph.D. Student Receives Self Graduate Fellowship


Media Contacts

Hossein Saiedian