More news

More news

KU WIC Members Attend the Grace Hopper Celebration Conference


EECS Assistant Professor Receives $285,000 NSF Grant to Develop AI-based Networks

EECS Student Wins Best Paper Award at the International Conference

An EECS student, Krushi Bharatbhai Patel, is the leading author of a paper that received the

EECS Assistant Professor Receives $750,000 NSF Grant to Secure 5G Networks

Taejoon Kim, assistant professor of electrical engineering and computer science, was

NSF supports two EECS faculty's research with a $1M grant

Two EECS faculty receive a $1M NSF award to address rural communication and intelligence.

Faculty With Biometric Expertise Joins EECS Department

Dr. Shomaji with expertise in biometric authentication and biomedical applications joins the EECS department.

Professor Victor Frost Receives ASEE Best Paper Award

Professor Victor Frost is the recipient of the 2021 ASEE Midwest Section Conference first-place Best Paper Award.

EECS Students Win KU Math Competition

Two KU EECS students claimed honors in the KU Math Prize Competition, held this spring by the KU Math Department. Colin Marett, a junior in mathematics and computer science, won the first-place award. EECS student Siddharth Dodia was the third-place winner. 

Inaugural KU EECS KEDS Award Presented

A man who revolutionized the way the world views maps online and another who was a pioneer in computing on the KU campus are the first two recipients of the KU Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Department’s new KU EECS Distinguished Service (KEDS) Award.

Two EECS Graduate Students Claim Top Honors at International Radar Conference

LAWRENCE — Two EECS students have received international recognition for their research on radar systems.

Media Contacts

Hossein Saiedian