More news

More news

EECS Research Selected as IEEE Outstanding Paper

A paper submitted to the 2016 IEEE International Conference on Real-Time and Embedded Technology and Applications Symposium (RTAS) by EECS graduate students Prathap Kumar Valsan and Farzad Farshchi along with Professor Heechul Yun was designated as an Outstanding Paper.

From Engineer to Entrepreneur


Rowland Receives ASEE 2015 Meritorious Service Award

EECS Professor James Rowland received the 2015 Meritorious Service Award from the ASEE Electrical and Computer Engineering Division. Rowland is a Fellow of the IEEE. He has previously received the William E. Sayle II Achievement Award (1986), and the Edwin C. Jones, Jr.

Harnett Selected for NSF Graduate Fellowship to pursue Ph.D. at KU

Lumumba "Lu" Harnett received an NSF graduate fellowship to pursue a Ph.D. in electrical engineering at the University of Kansas School of Engineering.

Kinnersley Elected to Computing Accreditation Commission

Nancy Kinnersley, associate professor of electrical engineering and computer science, has been elected to the Computing Accreditation Commission of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET). Kinnersley has been involved in computer science accreditation for 15 years.

EECS Students Sweep Senior-Level KU Math Prize Competition

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science students finished in the top three spots in the KU’s Mathematics Department 33rd annual Math Prize Competition in April 2015.

EECS Professor Erik Perrins has received the “Best Paper” award at the 2015 International Telemetering Conference

A paper co-authored by EECS Professor Erik Perrins has received the “Best Paper” award at the 2015 International Telemetering Conference (ITC’15), which was held in Las Vegas, Nevada in October, 2015.

EECS Alumnus Brian McClendon Inducted into the National Academy of Engineering

Distinguished EECS alumnus Brian McClendon will receive one of the engineering profession’s highest honors in a ceremony next month in Washington.

EECS Students Spend Summer at Defense Research Labs

Three KU EECS students participated in summer internships at defense research laboratories around the country. Ph.D.

Dr. Yang Yi Selected as a 2015 U.S. Air Force Summer Faculty Fellow

Yang Yi, assistant professor of electrical engineering and computer scienc was selected as a U.S. Air Force Summer Faculty Fellowship Program (SFFP) Fellow to conduct advance circuit design research in collaboration with Air Force researchers in Rome, N.Y.

Media Contacts

Hossein Saiedian