Skip redundant pieces

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Rowland Receives ASEE 2015 Meritorious Service Award

Published on November 4th, 2015 by Victor Frost

EECS Professor James Rowland received the 2015 Meritorious Service Award from the ASEE Electrical and Computer Engineering Division. Rowland is a Fellow of the IEEE. He has previously received the William E. Sayle II Achievement Award (1986), and the Edwin C. Jones, Jr. Meritorious Service Award (2002), both from the IEEE Education Society. He has also previously received numerous teaching awards, including the IEEE Region 5 Outstanding Educator Award (1994), Excellence in Teaching: Harry Talley Award, EECS Dept (1999 and 2005) and a KU School of Engineering Sharp Teaching Professorship, (2013-16). The citation on his 2015 Meritorious Service Award reads “for meritorious service to the ECE Division, the ERM Division, the ABET activities of ASEE, and to the Electrical and Computer Engineering profession through teaching, research, leadership, professional service, and textbook writing.”

Jim Rowland
Jim Rowland