• Home
  • EECS Students Named to Spring Honor Roll

EECS Students Named to Spring Honor Roll

July 19, 2012

Fifty-nine EECS undergraduates made the honor roll for the spring 2012 semester. EECS students must complete at least 14 credit hours that semester with a minimum 3.75 GPA to earn the distinction. Students in their final semester have the same GPA requirement but need to complete only 12 credit hours. 

Michael Albert, Brian Baraban, Bradley Bell, Evan Bissell, Tanner Brunhoeber, Samuel Buchanan, James Butts, Calen Carabajal, Daniel Collins, Koosha Daneshi, Jason Eslick, Cody Faust, Gordon Fry, Danielle Fuller, Patrick Gegen, Aaron Gillespie, Matthew Greenlee, Christopher Hale, Matthew Hannon, Jonathan Harmon, Ronald Henderson, Dakota Henke, Austin Hofmann, Christopher Hudson, Christopher Hurd, Melicent King, Robert Knight, Brittany Limones, Eric Long, Joshua Luthi, Jared Mar, Stacy Mar, Elise McEllhiney, Jalashree Mehta, Andrew Mertz, Dane Mitchell, Andres Montes, Amanda Parks, Paul Plotkin, Zane Ralston, Aaron Roeckers, Keeler Russell, Derek Scalzi, Ryan Scott, Siddhant Sharma, Caleb Soden, Robert Stanton, Sean Sweeney, Michael Tabone, Andrew Taylor, Brad Torrence, Neiza Torrico Pando, Alexander Valentine, Matthew Werner, Alec White, Lee Wu, Tyler Yoder, Mikhail Zakharov, and Zengxin Zhang

Department Events
KU Today
High school seniors can apply to the SELF Program, a four-year enrichment and leadership experience
Engineering students build concrete canoes, Formula race cars, unmanned planes, and rockets for competitions nationwide
More first and second place awards in student AIAA aircraft design contests than any other school in the world
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times