• Home
  • EECS Students Named to Fall 2011 Honor Roll

EECS Students Named to Fall 2011 Honor Roll

March 8, 2012

The following undergraduate students earned honor roll distinction for the fall 2011 semester.  Students must have semester grade point averages of 3.75 or higher and have completed at least 14 hours in the fall.

Computer Engineering

Michael Albert, Patrick Gegen, Elise McEllhiney, Stacy Mar, Devin Mullins, Forrest Robinson, Keeler Russell, Joseph Wachtel, and Lee Wu

Computer Science

K R Azad, Balaji Bhaskar, James Butts, Daniel Collins, Joshua Collins, Nathaniel Cooper, Patrick Denton, Aaron Donnell, Jason Eslick, Nathan Foster, Ronald Henderson, Christopher Hudson, Jessica Ims, Alec Kohl, Thomas Peterman, Zane Ralston, Ryan Scott,  Adam Smith, Michael Tabone, and Jantzen Ward

Electrical Engineering

Bradley Bell, Samuel Buchanan, Wei Cai, Weizhi Chua, Gordon Fry, Jonathan Gabler, Zachary Garber, Tamara Gaynes, Dakota Henke, Robert Knight, Justinas Lialys, Brady Maasen, Derek Scalzi, Joel Schmelzle, Fengzhou Sun, Sean Sweeney, Andrew Taylor, Haiji Wang, Alec White, Mikhail Zakharov, and Zengxin Zhang

Department Events
KU Today
High school seniors can apply to the SELF Program, a four-year enrichment and leadership experience
Engineering students build concrete canoes, Formula race cars, unmanned planes, and rockets for competitions nationwide
More first and second place awards in student AIAA aircraft design contests than any other school in the world
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times