• Home
  • EECS Faculty, Staff Honored for Years of Service

EECS Faculty, Staff Honored for Years of Service

May 6, 2010

A number of EECS faculty and staff were recognized for their years of service to KU at the Employee Recognition Ceremony on May 4. 

5 years of service – EECS Assistant Professors Shannon Blunt and Erik Perrins, EECS Associate Professor James P.G. Sterbenz and Windows Systems Administrator Troy Heidner 

10 years of service – Director of Laboratories and IT Services Aaron Blanchard, Electronics Technologist Tom Colwell, EECS Professor and Associate Chair of the Edwards Campus Hossein Saiedian and Assistant to the Graduate Director Pam Shadoin

20 years of service – EECS Professor and Associate Chair of Undergraduate Studies Dave Petr 

25 years of service – EECS Professor James Rowland

30 years of service – EECS Professors Jerzy Grzymala-Busse and Sam Shanmugan

Department Events
KU Today
High school seniors can apply to the SELF Program, a four-year enrichment and leadership experience
Engineering students build concrete canoes, Formula race cars, unmanned planes, and rockets for competitions nationwide
More first and second place awards in student AIAA aircraft design contests than any other school in the world
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times