• Home
  • 2006 EECS Graduation Banquet and Awards Ceremony

2006 EECS Graduation Banquet and Awards Ceremony

May 18, 2006

The annual EECS Graduation and Awards Ceremony was held on Friday May 5th. It was with great pleasure that we were able to present the following awards:

Paul F. Huebner Memorial Awards were awarded to:

Mark Synder, Andy Schmidt, Pradeep Natarajan, Bymer O’Hara, David Janzen


Richard K. & Wilma S. Moore Thesis Award was awarded to:

Jason Agron for his Masters Thesis


Ellermeier Memorial Award was awarded to:

James Suzen


Everitt Awards were awarded to:

Gustavo Sudre, Shannon Skoglund,


Outstanding Senior Academic Achievement Awards were awarded to:

CoE-Fabrice Baijot, CS-Shannon Skoglund, EE-TszPing Chan


Harry Talley Excellence in Teaching Award was awarded to:

Prof. Perry Alexander

Department Events
KU Today
High school seniors can apply to the SELF Program, a four-year enrichment and leadership experience
Engineering students build concrete canoes, Formula race cars, unmanned planes, and rockets for competitions nationwide
More first and second place awards in student AIAA aircraft design contests than any other school in the world
One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times